When a Kendo UI Diagram calls the destroy method, if there are any tooltips associated with the component and they are opened, they will remain(open/existent) after destroying the Diagram.
The Tooltip will remain after the Diagram is destroyed.
The associated Tooltip should be destroyed with the Diagram.