With batch editing there are no indicators that the
grid is "dirty" after you hit delete, but before you hit the save
changes button. [Note, when a user edits a cell, the top corner display a
small red flag letting the end user know the cell is dirty and has not
been saved/synced to the database yet.] This should be added to let the user know the delete action has not been performed and is in a "pending" state until the save button is pressed. This would be very helpful for UX purposes.
In the meantime, I just apply my own "dirty" class to the save button so end users know to press it before leaving the page if they would like to keep their changes.