Unplanned
Last Updated: 27 Apr 2022 07:41 by ADMIN
Marin Bratanov
Created on: 25 Apr 2022 19:23
Category: Telerik REPL
Type: Feature Request
0
Setting to control whether the onbeforeunload prompt for unsaved changes will be shown

I sometimes have a few repl tabs open to compare results. At the end when I am satisfied I often need just one, and closing the others in bulk is quite annoying as I keep getting interrupted by the window.oneforeunload prompt.

This setting should be somewhere in the UI and should save in the browser local storage so all my repl tabs can use it from the same place. I would prefer that over a cookie or non-persistent setting.

1 comment
ADMIN
Kristian
Posted on: 27 Apr 2022 07:41

Hi Marin,

Thank you for the suggestion.

This is a valid feature request and I have changed the item's status to "Unplanned".

In the future, we are planning to introduce settings for the whole app, which will also include configuring the existence of the confirm dialog.

Regards,
Kristian
Progress Telerik

Virtual Classroom, the free self-paced technical training that gets you up to speed with Telerik and Kendo UI products quickly just got a fresh new look + new and improved content including a brand new Blazor course! Check it out at https://learn.telerik.com/.