ADD. Visual Style Builder - add "Recently opened" section in the File menu Implemented in the UI for WinForms R2 2018 (version 2018.2.515) release.
Clicking the delete button in VSB is way too easy to do on accident. When clicked, the repo is deleted without a prompt and without the ability to undo. The delete button is quite big and I've already accidentally deleted a few Repo's. See attached screenshot. Feature request is one or both of the following: - Add a "Are you sure?" prompt when clicking the button - Add ability to use Undo to un-delete the repo. In addition to that, it may be nice to make the delete button smaller.
Currently there is no way to export theme images as Bitmap (or any other image type). Resolution: In Q2 2014 SP1 we introduced feature to export images from Visual Style Builder. The issue is the same like ADD. Visual Style Builder - add ability to export base64 strings to images (export image option in the context menu of all Image items). You can follow the link: http://tpdogfood.telerik.com/view#item/111008
Add a VSB feature to export base64 strings.
When VSB need to save its layout in an xml file, this file should be placed in the directory of the user who is currently logged in.
It would be great to have an auto-save feature in Visual Style Builder for when/if VSB crashes or quits improperly and theme wasn't saved. See my forum post for more information, at: http://www.telerik.com/forums/visual-style-builder-frozen---does-it-do-any-auto-saving Resolution: Under Tools>>Settings in VSB there is an option to enable/disable saving auto recovery info and the interval at which this info is saved. The auto recovery data is saved as a .tssp file in the C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\VsbRecoveryData\ folder. The mechanism is as follows every X minutes the file is overwritten with the current state of the theme in VSB. If VSB is closed gracefully or the theme is unloaded the auto recovery data is deleted. If VSB crashes the data in the auto recovery folder remains. On the next VSB start this folder is checked for content and if there is any the user is offered a choice to load this content.
Add "Design View" and "Preview" tabs in the View menu of the Visual Style Builder. Currently you could hide them by clicking the scroll button and there is no easy way to restore them